Seas – ‘Cursed’

The more things change, the more they stay the same. A familiar maxim that applies in all the best ways to the forthcoming full-length record from Seas entitled Cursed, due for release on November 9th, 2018 via Dine Alone Records.

Much has changed in the last 18 years since the first release from Seas’ members Chris ‘Hippy’ Hughes, Erik Hughes and Peter Krpan with their well known post-hardcore project Moneen.  Yet the passion displayed by these talented musicians is one thing that most definitely has not changed, as it is very apparent on Cursed.

The enthralling “Without a Sound” is the perfect lead single for Cursed, as the best parts of Moneen’s sound can be heard influencing something that is new and unique.  Originally the solo project of ‘Hippy’ Hughes, Michael Bolt and Adrian Mottram now round out the quintet that finds the perfect mix of energy, excitement and introspection.

seas 2

In celebration of the release of Cursed, Seas will embark upon a short run of live shows in the third week of November across Western Canada, hitting the road in the same way many of the members have in years past.  Indeed, the more things change, the more they stay the same.

seas 3

TAGS: Seas | Dine Alone Records

Dan Bowyer

Twitter: @39dgb

Share with a friend who loves music
Premiere episodes every Thursday at Midnight ET on idobi Radio
Subscribe to the podcast on your favorite platform



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s