Recent signees to Wax Bodega, Knuckle Puck return with their first EP for the label entitled Disposable Life, due for release on Friday February 4, 2022. 

The pop punk stalwarts continue to set the bar high on Disposable Life.   Although the genre is sometimes thought of as not being overly complex, Knuckle Puck have definitely carved out their own unique sound within it.  This is apparent on tracks such as “Lonely Island” and pre-release single “Levitate.”

As has been the case on 20/20 and other previous Knuckle Puck releases, vocalist Joe Taylor is unafraid to bare his soul within the tracks that comprise Disposable Life.  The gripping honesty that is a pertinent, regular part of Knuckle Puck’s lyrics are in no short supply, standing out on “In The Bag” as Taylor proclaims, “I will not live for my secrets.”

Taylor is joined by guitarists Kevin Maida and Nick Casasanto along with bassist Ryan Rumchaks (also of Homesafe) and drummer John Siorek on Disposable Life.  The suburban Chicago quintet have seamlessly moved from being rookies to veterans of their genre over the last decade.  No strangers to the road, Knuckle Puck will embark upon a North American tour celebrating the release of Disposable Life from February 10 through March 18 before heading to Europe between May 22 and June 5.

Pre-save the new EP from Knuckle Puck, get vinyl, tour tix + more!

TAGS: Wax Boxega | Knuckle Puck

Dan Bowyer

Twitter: @DanSpinThoughts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s