Catchy pop punk hooks and familiar, yet unique, vocals shine throughout Hot Mulligan’s new album

Michiganders Hot Mulligan continue to roll on their second full-length record you’ll be fine, slated for release on March 6, 2020 via No Sleep Records.  From the very beginning of “OG Bule Sky” and throughout every track that follows the familiar, yet unique, vocals of frontman Nathan Sanville drench you’ll be fine in upbeat energy that is well-supported by the catchy pop punk hooks of guitarists Ryan Malicsi and Chris Freeman.

Just when you thought nothing could top “All You Wanted By Michelle Branch” or “How Do You Know It’s Not Armadillo Shells” from 2018’s Pilot, along comes “Feal Like Crab” and “Digging In” on you’ll be fine.  It’s no surprise Hot Mulligan boasts 183,000 monthly listeners on Spotify.

you’ll be fine is the kind of record that both dudes from Hot Mulligan’s hometown of Lansing will blast at full volume from the frat house and emo kids will immerse themselves in while contemplating life in their room.  Fresh off a North American run supporting Grayscale, the trajectory of Hot Mulligan continues to arch forward and their future is bright.

Help support Spinning Thoughts by clicking on the link below!
Buy Me a Coffee at

TAGS: Hot Mulligan | No Sleep Records | Grayscale

Dan Bowyer

Twitter: @DanSpinThoughts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s